This event is endorsed
and organized by

6th EAI International Conference: ArtsIT, Interactivity & Game Creation

October 30–31, 2017 | Heraklion, Greece
Id Track Title Authors
272568 Main track Designing a Lighting Installation through Virtual Reality Technology - the Brighter Brunnshög case study Triantafyllidis, Georgios<gt@create.aau.dk> (Dept. of Architecture, Design & Media Technology, Aalborg University Copenhagen A. C. Meyers Vænge 15, 2450 Copenhagen SV, Denmark); Kim, Boa<avo07@snu.ac.kr> (Dept. of Architecture, Design & Media Technology, Aalborg University Copenhagen A. C. Meyers Vænge 15, 2450 Copenhagen SV, Denmark); Predescu, Andrei-Ducu<adp@create.aau.dk> (Dept. of Architecture, Design & Media Technology, Aalborg University Copenhagen A. C. Meyers Vænge 15, 2450 Copenhagen SV, Denmark); Hansen, EllenKathrine<ekh@create.aau.dk> (Dept. of Architecture, Design & Media Technology, Aalborg University Copenhagen A. C. Meyers Vænge 15, 2450 Copenhagen SV, Denmark); Mullins, Michael<mullins@create.aau.dk> (Dept. of Architecture, Design & Media Technology, Aalborg University Copenhagen A. C. Meyers Vænge 15, 2450 Copenhagen SV, Denmark)
271510 Main track Real Time Evaluation of Education Methods via Smart Mobile Technology Tsamis, George<gtsamis@cs.teicrete.gr> (Researcher - Programmer); Nikos, Papadakis<npapadak@cs.teicrete.gr> (Researcher - Professor); Evangelos, Tzirakis<vagelis.tzirakis@gmail.com> (Researcher); Evi, Katsaraki<evi_katsaraki@hotmail.com> (Mathematician); Maria, Rousaki<mrousaki@windowslive.com> (Accounting); John, Nikolopoulos<jnikolop@yahoo.gr> (Researcher - Programmer); Kostas, Vasilakis<kostas@teicrete.gr> (Researcher - Professor)
271473 Main track Deep Convolutional Generative Adversarial Network for Procedural 3D Landscape Generation Based on DEM Wulff-Jensen, Andreas<awj@create.aau.dk>; Rant, NiclasNerup<nrant14@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University Copenhagen); Møller, TobiasNordvig<tnma@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University Copenhagen); Billeskov, JonasAksel<jbille@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University Copenhagen)
271470 IGDA Game Accessibility SIG - Research and Development User Interfaces and 3D Environment Scanning for Game-Based Training in Mixed-Reality Spaces Krukowski, Artur<krukowa@intracom-telecom.com> (Intracom S. A. Telecom Solutions); Vogiatzaki, Emmanouela<emmanouela@rfsat.com> (Research for Science, Art and Technology (RFSAT) Ltd)
271155 Main track Improving user experience for lost heritage sites through indirect augmented reality Luther Nørlem, Mads<mnarle13@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark); Jakobsen, ChristianL.<clja13@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark); Larsen, JonB.<jbla13@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark); Kraus, Martin<martin@create.aau.dk> (Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark)
271154 Main track BubbleFeed: Visualizing RSS information in public spaces Karuzaki, Effie<effie.karuzaki@gmail.com> (Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas (FORTH), Institute of Computer Science N. Plastira 100, Vassilika Vouton, GR-700 13 Heraklion, Crete, Greece); Partarakis, Nikolaos<partarak@ics.forth.gr> (Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas (FORTH), Institute of Computer Science N. Plastira 100, Vassilika Vouton, GR-700 13 Heraklion, Crete, Greece); Antona, Margherita<antona@ics.forth.gr> (Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas (FORTH), Institute of Computer Science N. Plastira 100, Vassilika Vouton, GR-700 13 Heraklion, Crete, Greece); Stefanidis, Constantine<cs@ics.forth.gr> (Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas (FORTH), Institute of Computer Science N. Plastira 100, Vassilika Vouton, GR-700 13 Heraklion, Crete, Greece,  University of Crete, Department of Computer Science, Greece)
271103 Main track Expressive Human Pose Deformation Based on the Rules of Attractive Poses Oshita, Masaki<oshita@ces.kyutech.ac.jp>; Yamamura, Kei<masaki@cg.ces.kyutech.ac.jp> (Kyushu Institute of Technology); Honda, Aoi<aoi@ces.kyutech.ac.jp> (Kyushu Institute of Technology)
271100 Main track Reconsidering Registration: New Perspectives on Augmented Reality Schraffenberger, Hanna<h.k.schraffenberger@uvt.nl> (Media Technology Research Group, LIACS, Leiden University and TiCC, Tilburg University); van der Heide, Edwin<e.f.van.der.heide@liacs.leidenuniv.nl> (Media Technology Research Group, LIACS, Leiden University)
271095 IGDA Game Accessibility SIG - Research and Development Design of a Game Community Based  Support System for Cognitive Game Accessibility Westin, Thomas<thomasw@dsv.su.se>; Yildiz, Sammy<sammyyildiz89@hotmail.com> (Stockholm University); Carlsson, Anton<anca5500@student.su.se> (Stockholm University); Järnbrand, Henrik<henrikjarnbrand@gmail.com> (Stockholm University); Sandberg, Tomas<tomassandberg86@hotmail.com> (Stockholm University)
271069 Main track Sensory Augmentation: Toward a Dialogue between the Arts and Sciences de Rooij, Alwin<alwinderooij@tilburguniversity.edu> (Tilburg University); van Dartel, Michel<mf.vandartel@avans.nl> (Avans University of Applied Sciences); Ruhl, Antal<a.ruhl1@avans.nl> (Avans University of Applied Sciences); Schraffenberger, Hanna<H.K.Schraffenberger@tilburguniversity.edu> (Tilburg University); van Melick, Bente<bvmelick@gmail.com> (Tilburg University); Bontje, Mathijs<m.l.c.bontje@tilburguniversity.edu> (Tilburg University); Daams, Mischa<mm.daams@avans.nl> (Avans University of Applied Sciences); Witter, Michel<mml.witter@avans.nl> (Avans University of Applied Sciences)
271059 Main track The Engagement Effect of Players' Agency over their Characters' Motivation Christensen, DanielSvejstrup<dchr12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Jakobsen, Mette<mejako12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Kraus, Martin<martin@create.aau.dk> (Aalborg University)
270557 Main track The Influence of Biofeedback on Exercise Correctness and Muscle Activity Toader, Laurentiu<ltoade12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Jensen, NicolaiB.K.<nbkj12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Holte, MichaelBoelstoft<mbh@create.aau.dk> (Aalborg University)
270552 Main track The Impact of Virtual Reality Training on Patient-Therapist Interaction Christensen, DanielJ.R.<djrc12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Holte, MichaelBoelstoft<mbh@create.aau.dk> (Aalborg University)
270309 Main track Authoring a Pervasive Serious Game for Reflecting upon Urban Spaces  Santos, Vanessa<santosvaness@gmail.com> (Universitat Pompeu Fabra); Parés Burguès, Roc<roc.pares@upf.edu> (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
270303 Main track Walking on 2 Legs: 3D-Structured Method Alignment in Project Management Stary, Christian<christian.stary@jku.at>
270264 Main track Ideal spaces Exhibition Johansson, Michael<michael@lowend.se> (Kristianstad University); Gehmann, Ulrich<ugehm@t-online.de> (KIT)
270245 Main track The Post-Virtual Reality: From the Interactive Experience to the Connective Experience Di Felice, Massimo<massimo@usp.br> (University of Sao Paulo); Borges Junior, Eli<ridolfi.eli@gmail.com> (University of Sao Paulo)
270243 IGDA Game Accessibility SIG - Research and Development Sound-Product Interaction for Appealing Senses:  A Study on Children, Toys and Sounds Yavuz, Cemil<cemilyavuz@gmail.com> (Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey); Akbulut, Dilek<dilekakblt@gmail.com> (Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey); Şık, Aydın<aydins024@gmail.com> (Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey)
270219 Main track Interact with Show-Window at Stores: Exploratory Study and Design Solution for Physical Retailers’ Product Demonstration li, jianze<jianze_li@yahoo.co.nz>; HAMACHER, Andreas<andreas.hamacher@monash.edu> (Chief Information Officer); WAGHORN, Daniel<Daniel.Waghorn@monash.edu> (Chief Information Officer); BARNES, david.g.barnes@monash.edu<david.g.barnes@monash.edu> (Monash e-Research Centre); WANG, StephenJia<stephen.wang@monash.edu> (supervisor)
270218 Main track Beyond Online-shopping: An Innovation Strategy to Enhance In-Store Shopping Experience  Li, Jianze<JIANZE_LI@YAHOO.CO.NZ> (Student of Monash University); WANG, STEPHENJIA<Stephen.wang@monash.edu> (Lecture of Monash University)
270125 Main track Facilitating Asymmetric Collaboration in Room-Scale Virtual Reality for Public Spaces Serubugo, Sule<serubugo-sule@outlook.com> (Aalborg University); Skantarova, Denisa<dskantarova@gmail.com> (Aalborg University); Evers, Nicolaj<nevers12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Kraus, Martin<martin@create.aau.dk> (Aalborg University)
270124 Main track Self-Overlapping Maze and Map Design for Asymmetric Collaboration in Room-Scale Virtual Reality for Public Spaces Serubugo, Sule<serubugo-sule@outlook.com> (Aalborg University); Skantarova, Denisa<dskantarova@gmail.com> (Aalborg University); Evers, Nicolaj<nevers12@student.aau.dk> (Aalborg University); Kraus, Martin<martin@create.aau.dk> (Aalborg University)